Photos in the aftermath of Koh Pich accident


Since I was at my hometown during Monday night’s stampede on Diamond Island’s north bridge, I could not capture the event.

Yesterday afternoon, as soon as I arrived the city, I went to the Phnom Penh Post office and was assigned to assist a foreign reporter in shooting documentary related to the accident.

I  went to the Cambodia – Russian Khmer Friendship Hospital to the hospital where some bodies and victims were placed. I later went to Koh Pich to see the blessing ceremony for the deceased.

Below are some photos and video clips I shot in the aftermath of the tragedy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dara Saoyuth
24/11/2010

About Saoyuth

A graduate in Media Management with experiences working as a reporter with local and international news institutions, a multimedia team leader and a TV Producer for a LIVE News Show. Currently, I am a freelance video maker and social media consultant.

Posted on November 24, 2010, in Inform and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment