Confrontation between Boeung Kak Lake and Security Forces


Cambodian riot police dispersed a group of  about 150 protesters after they hold thier protest in front of Prime Minister Hun Sen’s house in Phnom Penh on Monday morning. All protesters are Boeung Kok Lake residents who are facing flooding and eviction.

Below are some photos and a short video clip I shoot during the protest and I’d like to share it with my beloved visitors.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


For anohter story related to the protest, please visit: Boeung Kak lake protest held

by: Dara Saoyuth

23/08/2010

About Saoyuth

A graduate in Media Management with experiences working as a reporter with local and international news institutions, a multimedia team leader and a TV Producer for a LIVE News Show. Currently, I am a freelance video maker and social media consultant.

Posted on August 24, 2010, in Hot news and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I Like your blog. I will link your pictures to one of my blogs about Cambodia and Phnom Penh.

    http://livinginPP.wordpress.com

    Please let me know, if you don’t want this.

    Kind regards

    The Nomad

    • Thanks you for your interest in my blog. Of course, please feel free to put my link in your blog because I already put your link in my blog as well.
      Cheers,
      Saoyuth

  1. Pingback: Monday Morning Protests « Living in Phnom Penh

Leave a comment